2015 Call for Nominations to the LIRS Board of Directors and Committees
2015 Board of Directors and Committee Nomination Information Form

Lutheran Immigration and Refugee Service's board of directors sets the organization's mission goals and ensures that we have the resources, leadership and oversight necessary to carry them out. A leadership team composed of our president and vice presidents guides the day-to-day operations of the organization as we work toward achieving our mission goals with integrity, courage and fiscal responsibility.

Board Members
The board is composed of 17 members who have knowledge of and commitment to refugees and immigrants. LIRS believes strength is found in diversity and that refugees and immigrants need a voice at the table of influence. All three branches of the Lutheran Church as well as other denominations are present on the board. There are also three former refugees or first generation immigrants on the board. The LIRS president is an ex-officio member of the board.

Executive Committee

At-Large Members

Leadership Team Members

PresidentLinda Hartke
Contact: president@lirs.org or call 410-230-2785

Chief Operating Officer — Gary Gold-Moritz
Chief Strategy Officer Annie Wilson
Vice President for Finance and Administration Jane Anthon
Vice President for Programs and Protection Michael Mitchell
Interim Vice President for Mission Advancement — Gary Gold-Moritz
Chief Information Officer — William Bisbee
Chief Talent Officer — Tanya Weithers

To contact a member of the Leadership Team, email lirs@lirs.org or call 410-230-2700.